sailorfailures:

luna-whiskers:

crunchbuttsteak:

death-rebirth-senshi:

ladyloveandjustice:

YOU AND ME FUCKING BOTH

(seriously the fight with her is the most tedious thing ever. if you play this game, make sure to be up to 200 HP before you fight her, and bring like as many Ice Shards so you can renew your attacks and Bath Medics to unpoison yourself from the Kainess Village part as you can buy, and make sure you have tons of Lifewater so you can ressurect yourself into infinity because it will go on FOR FUCKING EVER. also weirdly Shabon Spray is the most effective against her, so just do that as many times as you can).

SERIOUSLY WHAT THE FUCK THAT WAS FOREVER AND EVER

THIS BATTLE IS WHY I’VE NEVER FINISHED THIS GAME

I got past it once and made pretty good progress (enough to tell you that NONE of the other solo battles were even close to being this hard; in fact, Minako got the easiest one, which was extremely disappointing), but then I lost the data, and…

really, even just random battles are kind of a pain with Ami, but THIS BATTLE

i’m at the part where i have the airship and it’s super tedious grinding at the north pole right now.

I EVENTUALLY LET MYSELF DIE BECAUSE I FOUGHT HER FOR LIKE 20 MINUTES AND STILL WASN’T DONE SERIOUSLY FUCK THAT FIGHT. I love this game but you really have to be willing to grind heavily ESPECIALLY FOR THIS FIGHT.

It’s been ages since I played (though I’m thinking about trying again…) but I remember reading somewhere that if you changed to a different formation before the battle(s), you would do a lot more damage in the second battle. Any truth to this? Maybe try different formations and see if there are any differences in attack power?

I think part of my problem might have also been that I forgot to use the accessories too (like the earrings and rings and stuff). I collected them and all, but then I realized I had never put them on during Rei’s level. (WHY, ME). Would it have been easier or is this truly the battle from hell? I JUST DON’T KNOW. But now with them on all the battles are ridic easy.

Leave a Reply

